My CV

Personal Profile

I am currently a second year Middlesex University student studying Advertising, PR and Branding. During my time at university, I have developed key skills in presenting to clients and working on live briefs. One of the campaigns involved me conceptualising ideas and I can use this experience to help succeed in this copywriting assistant internship.

Education and qualifications

  • Middlesex University (2017-2020) BA Honours degree: Advertising, PR and Branding. The course covers campaign planning, consumer culture and brand management.
  • Stanmore College (2014-2017) UAL level 3 Extended Diploma: Creative Media Production and technology 1st year Merit and 2nd year Merit.
  • Capital City Academy (2009-2014) 8x GSCE A to C: Including Maths C, and English C.

Work experience

  • Sales Assistant, Co-operative Hendon Church Road, 2017.
  • Providing excellent customer service.
  • Making sure customer transactions ran correctly.
  • Promoting CO-OP membership cards to customers.
  • Achievements: Sold the most membership cards in the company, this motivated other staff and increased overall sales.

Key Skills

  • Blogging: My coursework has often revolved around blogging and showcasing my assignments on an online platform. I also have my own website, where I inform, review and discuss different topics in the media industry.
  • Developing concepts: I developed my copywriting skills when I worked on a No Home for Hate campaign during my first year at university. I had to create an advertising message/concept that could be used visually to promote the campaign.
  • Presenting ideas: I have presented campaigns to peers and lecturers on numerous occasions.
  • Meeting deadlines: Meeting and working towards brief deadlines set by the client.
  • Organisation: I am familiar with online tools such as Evernote and Trello. These online platforms allow me to organise my notes and presentation material.
  • Research: I have experience in conducting research and identifying who my target audience is. An example of this was when I decided to research the evolution of films; this up to being a personal video documentary on YouTube, which I wrote and produced.

Interests and Additional information

  • Blogging: Blogging has essentially been a part of my life since my time at college; whether it is using blogging for academic reasons or simply as a hobby. I have my own personal website, where I post about news and entertainment.
  • https://everythingmedia954.wordpress.com/
  • Using websites such as Word press as a tool of research and creating content allowed me to develop this into an interest, rather than it being a chore.

 

References Available Upon Request

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment